The ETSU Arboretum
Arboretum Personnel

 

The ETSU Arboretum is run by a small, dedicated staff. You are welcome to contact any of us for additional information.

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Dr. Tim McDowell Director 423 439-8635 mcdowelt@mail.etsu.edu
Kathleen Moore Horticulturist 423 439-7766 moore@mail.etsu.edu
Susan Antkiewicz Outreach Coordinator 423 439-8635 hsantkiewicz@worldnet.att.net
Nancy Fischman Web/Publication Design 423 439-8234 fischman@mail.etsu.edu

 

ETSU Arboretum Board of Advisors

NAME AFFILIATION CONTACT

Dr. Martin Bronson

Carter-Johnson Nursery

 

Mr. Hugh Conlon

UT Extension, Washington County

hconlon@utk.edu

Mr. Keith Hart

UT Extension, Carter County

wkhart@utk.edu

Dr. Foster Levy

ETSU, Dept. of Biological Sciences

levyf@mail.etsu.edu

Dr. Denee Mattioli

Southern Appalachia Plant Society

mattioli@mail.etsu.edu

Dr. Timothy McDowell

ETSU, Dept. of Biological Sciences

mcdowelt@etsu.edu

Ms. Kathleen Moore

ETSU, Physical Plant

moore@mail.etsu.edu

Dr. Robert Peplies

ETSU, Dept. of Geography (retired)

pepliesr@aol.com

Dr. May Votaw

Shady Oaks Garden Club

423 282-6717

Mr. Patrick Walding

Johnson City Forester

walding@johnsoncitytn.org

Ms. Kim Whitson

Evergreen of Johnson City

423 282-3431

Mr. David Yates

Laurels Nursery

423 725-4796

 

Join the Friends of the ETSU Arboretum

| Tree List | Walking Tours | Upcoming Events | Newsletters |
Useful Links | Arboretum Supporters | Board of Advisors | FAQs

 

ETSU Arboretum
Department of Biological Sciences
Box 70703
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City TN 37614

Tim McDowell
(423) 439-8635
email: mcdowelt@mail.etsu.edu

arboretum@mail.etsu.edu