• Alphabetical

  • By Area

    Faculty Awards

    We are always proud of the accomplishments of our faculty and students and honor these faculty that have received competitive University or Society Awards

    Fred Alsop, PhD
         1976    ETSU Distinguished Faculty
    1991   National Award Winner - Best book published by U.S. Dept. Interior
                     National Park Service 1990-1992.
    Birds of the Smokies

           1998    ETSU College of Arts and Sciences Service  Award  
          2011   Z. Cartter Patten Award from the Tennessee Wildlife Federation
    Liu , Yusheng (Chris), PhD
           2011   ETSU College of Arts and Sciences Research  Award
    Hugh Miller, PhD
          2004 The Yokley Award-Outstanding Faculty Advisor,
                    Tri-Beta Biological Science Honorary  Society
          2010 College of Arts and Sciences Teaching Award
          2010 University Distinguished Faculty Award, Teaching
          2011 Tau Sigma, Above and Beyond Award   
    Darrell Moore, PhD
          2010 College of Arts and Sciences Research Award
    Diane Nelson, PhD (Professor Emeritus)
          1993 ETSU Distinguished Faculty Award
          2000 Distinguished Teaching Award,  Association of Southeastern Biologists
    J.L. Robertson, PhD
          2005 ETSU Distinguished Faculty Award in Service
          2009 Kiwanian of the Year by the Metropolitan Kiwanis of  Johnson City