The Fine and Performing Arts Scholars Program

The Fine & Performing Arts Scholars program at ETSU provides special educational opportunities for artistically and academically talented students. The program focuses on recruiting exceptional students, nurturing their artistic and intellectual growth through challenging curricula, promoting their commitment to life-long learning and service, and instilling in them a desire to advance creativity and knowledge in their field. Learn More.

Robert H. Smith, Sr. WCYB -TV Scholarship Fund

This scholarship is established in the ETSU Foundation to provide scholarships to students from the Area of Dominant Influence (ADI) of WCYB TV in Bristol, VA. To be eligable for this scholarship, recipients should reside within WCYB's 19 county ADI, as follows: TN-Hawkins, Sullivan, Johnson, Washington, Carter, Greene, and Unicoi; VA -Lee, Scott, Russell, Washington, Smythe; NC-Ashe, Watauga, and Yancey; KY-Buchanan, Dickenson, and Wise counties. The scholarships is designated for students majoring in communication who can demonstrate financial need. Slight preference is given to out-of-state residents, and particular consideration is given to minority students. Students may apply for this scholarship in the Spring semester when the deadlines are posted.

Public Performance Scholarship
RTVF PPS Information

The Tennessee Board of Regents approves this scholarship as a provision of system institutions. The Scholarship in the amount of out of state tuition may be awarded to nonresidents who are admitted to campus under this program. A performance-based scholarship is one that displays distinctive talents, requiring public performance as a significant part of its component. This scholarship can only be used to bring in new students, and is not available to already enrolled students.  Learn more.

Check the Scholarships Board in Warf-Pickel hall for additional information about available scholarships.

Department and Division Awards are given annually at the Communication Department Banquet:

RTVF: WCYB Scholarship
RTVF: Gibbs Award
RTVF: Outstanding Broadcasting Student
RTVF: Tom Headley Student Production Grant

COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Max L. Marshall Award for Outstanding Leadership in Communication
COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Murvin H. Perry Creative Achievement Award
COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Outstanding Student Scholarship
COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Outstanding Student in Communication
COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Outstanding Graduate Creative Achievement
COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Outstanding Graduate Research
COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT: Outstanding Contribution by a Graduate Student