Undergraduate Committee

The Undergraduate Committee of the Department of History has a number of roles and duties.  These include the oversight of academic advisement, the oversight of the undergraduate curriculum, and design and oversight of the undergraduate major and minor.

The members of the Committee:

    Dr. Leila al'Imad
(423) 439-6803

    Dr. Elwood Watson 
(423) 439-8575

    Dr. Daniel Newcomer (423) 439-4298

    Dr. Brian Maxson 
(423) 439-6698

    Professor Melanie Storie 
(423) 439-6805

    Dr. Douglas Burgess, Chair 
(423) 439-6691

Last modified:  Ides of August, in the 2762th ab urbe condita (from the Foundation of the City, Rome, that is....2009, for those of you on a different calendar).