Evaluation Committee Members at ETSU

Doug Burgess, Ph.D. (Co-Chair)
Department of History

Gary Henson, Ph.D. (Co-Chair)
Department of Physics, Astronomy, & Geology

Martha Edde, M.Ed.
MPA Coordinator

Michael Allen, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy & Humanities

Allen Coates, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy & Humanities

Michael Cody, Ph.D.
Department of Language and Literature

Eileen Cress, Ed.D, RD, LDN
Department of Applied Health Sciences

David Currie, Ph.D.
Department of eLearning and Online Education

Robert Davidson, Ed. D.
Department of Mathematics

Neina F. Ferguson, Ph.D.
Department of Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology

Cerrone Foster, Ph.D.
Department of Biological Sciences

Kathleen Grover, MA
Department of Language and Literature

Matthew Johnson, MA
College of Clinical and Rehabilitative Health Sciences

Judy McCook, Ph.D., RN
Department of Nursing

Reza Mohseni, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry

Melissa Schrift, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology and Anthropology

Joy Wachs, Ph.D.
Department of University Honors Programs


Composite evaluation home

Steps in the evaluation process

Downloadable evaluation guide

Requesting faculty evaluations

Evaluation committee members

Evaluation committee schedule

Professional school application deadlines

Access your field's centralized application portal by visiting the link above.

Application deadlines:
Depending on the professional school the student wishes to enter, the MPA committee evaluation process should be completed approximately 12 to 18 months prior to the date the student plans to enroll in their professional school of choice. Be aware of application deadlines and schedules for the MPA evaluation committee to review applications, and make sure to plan accordingly. Application deadlines vary from school to school and also vary depending on the chosen program of study.

Be sure to check with your professional schools of interest to determine recommendation letter requirements.