Faculty and Staff

Music Faculty Fall 2013

Click on the names of the faculty and staff listed below for more information.

Department of Music Office

Dr. Maria Niederberger, Department of Music Chair

Patti Marlow, Executive Aide

Sabrina Sutton, Events Coordinator and Ticket Sales


Instrumental Ensemble Conductors

Dr. Christian Zembower, Director of Bands

Dr. Joe Moore, Associate Director of Bands, Director of Athletic Bands

Dr. David Champouillon, Director of Instrumental Jazz Ensembles

Martin Walters, Instrumental Jazz Combos

Dr. Heather Killmeyer, Collegium Musicum

Dr. Rande Sanderbeck, Percussion Ensemble

Click here for more information about the Bands

Click here to to to the Instrumental Jazz Ensembles

Click here for more information about Instrumental Chamber Ensembles

 Vocal Ensemble Conductors

Dr. Matthew Potterton, Director of Choral & Vocal Activities

Dr. Alan Stevens, Associate Director of Choral Activities

Click here for more information about the Choirs



Dr. Benjamin Caton, Piano Area Coordinator

Dr. Chih-Long Hu

Esther Park

Jerilyn Paolini

Dr. Leslie Downs

Dr. Benjamin Dockery, Jazz Piano

Ann Lavender, Staff Pianist



Dr. Matthew Potterton, Director of Choral & Vocal Activities

Karen Smith, Director of Opera Workshop

Dr. Sun-Joo Oh

Dominic Aquilino

Mary Luna

Amy Potterton



Dr. Stephanie Frye, Brass Area Coordinator, Tuba & Euphonium

Dr. David Champouillon, Trumpet

David Bubsey, Trombone

Carrie Tedder, Horn




Rebecca Paluzzi, Woodwind Area Coordinator

Dr. Heather Killmeyer, Oboe & Bassoon

Tom Crawford, Clarinet & Saxophone




Dr. Rande Sanderbeck, Percussion Area Coordinator




Cherylonda Fitzgerald, String Area Coordinator, Cello

Jane MacMorran, Violin & Viola

Cynthia Mueller, Bass

H. Barry Hannah, Guitar



Music History, Music Theory, & Music Education

Dr. Alison Deadman, Music History Area Coordinator

Dr. Maria Niederberger, Music Theory Area Coordinator

Dr. Mary Dave Blackman, Instrumental Music Education Area Coordinator

Dr. Alan Stevens, Vocal Music Education Area Coordinator

David Mitchell, Music Theory and Aural Skills



Professors Emeriti

Dr. Donald Conflenti

Dr. Thomas Jenrette, Jr.

Dr. Robert LaPella