Quillen Recipients and Phi Kappa Phi Initiates

Congratulations to MSW students Jennifer Campbell, Jamie Humbert, Sara Tanner, and Stephanie Tejeda for being awarded the 2014-2015 James H. Quillen Scholarship. These recipients were recognized with other award winners at an awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 23.

The scholarships were created through a bequest to ETSU by the late James H. Quillen, who represented Tennessee's First Congressional District for 34 years in Washington, D.C.

Congressman Quillen requested that endowment proceeds be used to fund scholarships for graduate, undergraduate, and medical students from the First Congressional District on the basis of scholastic endeavors, school and community leadership, volunteer services and activities, work experience, and financial need.

news 1

Jamie Humbert, Sara Tanner, Jennifer Campbell, Stephanie Tejeda


Congratulations to MSW students Tiara Powell and Stephanie Tejada on being initiated into Phi Kappa Phi. The initiation ceremony took place Tuesday April 29th.

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest, largest, and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines. Graduate students must rank in the upper 10 percent of their class in order to be eligible.


Tiara Powell and Stephanie Tejeda