skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Masters of Reading

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Gilbreath Reading Council

The Gilbreath Reading Council is a council of the Tennessee Reading Association and the International Literacy Association.

Mission:

The mission of the Gilbreath Council of the Tennessee Reading Association (TRA) is to enhance literacy instruction in Northeast Tennessee. The Gilbreath Council works closely with the parent organizations, the TRA, and the International Literacy Association. 

District Contacts:

  • Kingsport City Schools:  Heather Hobbs (hhobbs@k12k.com) 

  • Bristol City Schools:  Alison Slagle (slaglea@btcs.org)

  • Carter County Schools:  Bobbie Blevins (bobbierenae@k12tn.net) and Judith Lewis (judithlewis@k12tn.net)

  • Elizabethton City Schools:  Tabitha Wandell (wandellt@k12tn.net)

  • Washington County Schools:  Angela Shelton (sheltona@wcde.org)
     
  • Johnson City Schools:  Nancy Miles (milesn@jcschools.org)

  • Sullivan County Schools:  Jamie Corwin (jami.corwin@sullivank12.net)

  • Johnson County Schools:  Angie Wills (willsa@k12tn.net)

        Gilbreath Fall Reading Council

Social Justice & Literacy


Membership Information:

Membership Fees:

  • Tennessee Reading Association Membership: $15
  • Gilbreath Council Membership: $10

Please send completed membership form and fees of $25 to:

Dr. Karin Keith
401 Warf-Pickel Hall
P.O. Box 70684
Johnson City, TN 37614-1709

You may also leave your membership form in Dr. Keith's box in Warf-Pickel Hall, room 401 at East Tennessee State University, Clemmer College of Education. For further questions please contact .    

tennessee reading association logo

international literacy association logo

icon for left menu icon for right menu