Assignments


banner

 

Date Assignment
Mon. Jan. 12  DOL Set 13; Killer Angels work
Tues. Jan. 13  Chapters 3-4 due;
Wed  Jan. 14  Non-fiction due; writing activity
Thurs Jan. 17  Phrases and writing
Fri; Jan. 16  Chapters 1-3 due

This nine weeks we will be reading The Killer Angels.  The majority of the grade for this nine weeks will come from work associated with this novel. Students will be expected to read about 10 pages a night.

Reading Schedule for The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara
Readings and questions are due on the day listed.  You may be quizzed on the readings.   Please remember to write the answers to your questions in complete sentences. Points will be deducted if not written in complete sentences. Since this is January, there is always a chance of snow and missed school.  If this occurs, please follow the schedule as normal.  


Reading Assigned

Date Due

Pages

Monday, June 29, 1863

 

 

Chapter 1 – The Spy; Chapter 2 -- Chamberlain

Friday, Jan. 9

3-32 (29)

Chapter 3 – Buford; Chapter 4 -- Longstreet

Tuesday, Jan. 13

33-68 (35)

 

 

 

Wednesday, July 1, 1863 The First Day

 

 

Chapter 1 – Lee; Chapter 2  -- Buford; Chapter 3 -- Lee

Friday, Jan. 16

73-113 (40)

Chapter 4 – Chamberlain  Chapter 5 – Longstreet; Chapter 6 – Lee and Chapter 7 – Buford

Tuesday, Jan. 20

115-150 (35)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, July 2, 1863 The Second Day

 

 

Chapter 1 – Fremantle, Chapter 2 – Chamberlain

Friday, Jan. 23   

155-180 (25)

Chapter 3 – Longstreet

Monday, Jan. 26

181-205 (24)

Chapter 4 – Chamberlain

 

Thursday, Jan. 29

206-236 (30)

Chapter 5 – Longstreet and Chapter 6 – Lee

Monday, Feb. 2

237-270 (33)

 

 

 

Friday, July 3, 1863 The Third Day

 

 

Chapter 1 – Chamberlain; Chapter 2 – Longstreet; 

 

Friday, Feb. 6

275-300 (25)

Chapter 3 – Chamberlain; and Chapter 4 -- Armistead

Monday, Feb. 9

301-329 (28)

Chapter 5 – Longstreet; and Chapter 6 – Chamberlain; and afterword

Friday, Feb. 13

330-355 (25)






Each week, the students will receive a non-fiction article.  They are to annotate the article and write a one-page reflection on the piece.  These pieces will be due each Wednesday.