Elementary

banner

KKids and 1st Grade

Sing Along http://www.seussville.com/games/lb_diffendoofer_singalong.html

Letter Coloring: http://www.seussville.com/games/lb_help_mr_brown/

Horton Hunt: http://www.seussville.com/games/horton/game.html

Fish Concentration: http://www.seussville.com/games/lb_one_fish_concentration.html

Another Concentration Game:  http://www.seussville.com/games/concentration/

 

2nd and 3rd Grades

Sing Along http://www.seussville.com/games/lb_diffendoofer_singalong.html

Fish Concentration: http://www.seussville.com/games/lb_one_fish_concentration.html

Another Concentration Game:  http://www.seussville.com/games/concentration/

Dr. Seuss   http://www.seussville.com/main.php?section=home&isbn=&catalogID=&eventID=

Earth Day Activities: http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/earth/memory/index.htm

Earth Day Puzzles: http://www.dltk-kids.com/puzzles/theme.asp?tid=46

Earth Day Slider Puzzles: http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/earth/slidepuzzle/index.htm

Earth Day Tic Tac Toe:  http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/earth/tictactoe/index.htm

Fun with many different activities. http://www.kidthing.com/

Amelia Bedelia Activities
http://comsewogue.k12.ny.us/~csinger/projects/amelia/fun/fun.htm

http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/harperchildrens/kids/gamesandcontests/features/amelia/

 

4th and 5th Grades

Interactive Geography Site.   www.sheppardsoftware.com

A site where you can have fun with many different activities.  http://www.kidthing.com/

 Dewey Webquest:   http://library.thinkquest.org/5002/

http://www.mtsu.edu/%7Evvesper/dewey2.htm

 

Additional Sites for Research and Information

Fact Hound:    Fact Hound:  A great site for finding facts and information.

Math Cats:   A great site for fun math activities.

Invention Dimension:   http://web.mit.edu/invent/invent-main.html

Kids Info Bits: Use for research and to get graphics.

Weather Wiz:  Use to get information about weather

IPL2 for Kids: http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/

 

 

Green Links: Recycling Information

http://www.ollierecycles.com/   Information about recycling with games and activities.

http://www.tappi.org/paperu/welcome.htm   There are some great games and activities here.

http://www.astc.org/exhibitions/rotten/rtintro.htm Information about recycling and garbage

http://www.epa.gov/superfund/kids/alphabet/m.htm    Information about recycling and additional links

Elementary and Middle School Author Websites

Anne Mazer http://www.scholastic.com/titles/abbyhayes/index.htm

Eve Bunting http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/b/eve-bunting/

Eric Carle http://www.eric-carle.com/home.html

Mercer Meyer http://www.littlecritter.com/

Patricia Polacco http://www.patriciapolacco.com/

Dr. Seuss http://www.seussville.com/

Judy Blume http://www.judyblume.com/

Beverly Cleary http://www.beverlycleary.com/

Andrew Clements http://www.andrewclements.com/

Roald Dahl http://www.roalddahl.com/

Tim Green http://www.timgreenbooks.com/kids/football-genius.php

Jeff Kinney http://www.wimpykid.com/

Jenny Nimmo http://www.jennynimmo.me.uk/

Mary Pope Osborne http://marypopeosborne.com/

Barbara Park http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/junieb/

Katherine Paterson http://www.terabithia.com/questions.html

Geronimo Stilton http://www.geronimostilton.com/portal/US/en/home/