The Division of Ophthalmology Team

The Division of Ophthalmology Team

Barbara Kimbrough, M.D.
Director of Ophthalmology, Professor of Surgery and Director, Division of Ophthalmology at East Tennessee State University.

Juduan Alison, M.D.
Associate Professor of Surgery.

Anne Eberhart, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Surgery.

Janet D. Brown, M.D.
Completed medical school and an ophthalmology residency at Louisiana State University, Shreveport.  Dr. Brown, a retired Associate Professor of Surgery from ETSU, where she practiced comprehensive ophthalmology for 10 years, is currently a staff ophthalmologist for the Veteran's Administration at the James H. Quillen Veterans Administration Center at Mountain Home.

Deborah Sherman, M.D., Oculoplastic Surgery
An Oculoplastic surgeon who comes to our office on a part time basis from her home and principle office in Nashville. Following her Doctor of Medicine degree from ETSU, Dr. Sherman completed an ophthalmology residency at Vanderbilt University and a fellowship in eyelid, plastic, and orbital surgery in Madison, Wisconsin. She has authored several research papers and lectures nationally on oculoplastics.