Mobile Wiping ETSU Data from Lost Devices
If you lose a device, there is a way of deleting the data and settings for your ETSU account from the device remotely. This will allow your account to be better secured in the event that your device is permanently lost. To delete your account data remotely, follow these steps:
- Log into Outlook Web App ("webmail") at https://webmail.etsu.edu using your ETSU username and password.
- Click on the Options link
- Click on the Phones tab on the left side
- You should see your phone listed. Click on Wipe Device.
- You'll be given a confirmation box asking if you are sure.
- After confirming the wipe, all data files and ETSU settings on your phone will be removed shortly afterwards.