Tennessee residents and residents of border counties in Virginia and North Carolina (Grayson, Lee, Scott and Washington counties in Virginia and Ashe, Avery, Haywood, Madison, Mitchell, Watauga and Yancey counties in North Carolina:

  • The award is $3000 per academic year

  • Minimum GPA of 3.2 to be considered for scholarship

  • Minimum of 24 credits of transferable courses

  • Application deadline is May 15

  • Academic Performance Scholarships (or Academic Service Scholarships) do NOT automatically transfer from Tennessee Community Colleges to ETSU.

  • APS recipients must perform 75 service hours each semester (approximately 5 hours per week) in return for the scholarship.

trolley picking up students