Dept. of Social Work

Lyle House
PO Box 70645
Johnson City, TN   37614
Contact Name:  Dr. Kelly Reath, BSW Program Director
Phone Number:  (423) 439-6009
Email Address:
Web Site Address:

3 girls in front of Social Work display

The Rush W. and Celma Davis Murphy Scholarship Endowment :

  • Undergraduate social work major who has been formally admitted into the program
  • Minimum GPA of 2.5
  • Demonstrates dedication to the field of social work
  • Preference given to residents from Tennessee with documented financial need (determined by the ETSU Office of Financial Aid)
  • Apply to: BSW Program Director, Social Work Department, Lyle House
  • Application deadline:  March 15