Search Options
ETSU Faculty/Staff
ETSU Students
ETSU People Search
Faculty Senate

Upcoming Events:

Faculty Senate Meeting

April 24, 2017

2:45 p.m.


Agendas (links to agendas page)

Dr. Bishop will be our guest.


Meeting dates for 2016-2017-updated location of meetings - ALL spring semester meetings will be held in the Forum



Submit a Motion


  Officers for the 2016-2017 academic year:

President: Susan Epps

Vice-President: Bill Flora

Secretary: Eric Sellers

Treasurer: Melissa Shaffer

Chief Operating Officer: Patrick Brown

Past-President: Virginia Foley


Mission of the Faculty Senate 

Preamble to the Constitution and By-laws:

1.4.1 To fulfill its mission effectively, the University needs a mechanism for meaningful and continuing cooperation between the faculty and administrative officers of the institution. In order to foster mutual trust and respect and to produce cooperative efforts that enhance the stature of the university and its programs, formal and systematic lines of communication are needed to ensure full discussion of important matters and adequate reaction from one constituency to another. Final authority for implementing the policies of the institution resides with the University president. It is a basic premise of this document that the faculty has the right and obligation to participate fully and actively in the determination of those policies that pertain to academic matters and faculty welfare. The Faculty Senate herein constituted provides, therefore, for meaningful and formal participation by the faculty in matters of University governance that are related to its right and proper concerns.


direct edit