Search Options ETSU Faculty/Staff
ETSU Students
ETSU People Search
 
B.U.C. Fund

The BUC Fund is a student activity fund controlled by the Student Government Association. Currently, each student pays $20.00 per semester to the SGA's BUC Fund. 75% of this money is used to pay for Homecoming and the major semester events each semester (concerts, comedy shows, etc.). The remaining 25% is put into a General Fund that is used to fund student organizations planning events on campus. To be deemed eligible for BUC Funding, events should be well thought out and a detailed budget and itinerary planned. Please note that the SGA Senate only funds those events that will benefit a majority of the student body, since all students "pay into" our account. For more information about the SGA BUC Fund, please refer to the Student Government Association's Constitution and Code of Laws.

 

 BUC Fund Application - Click to complete online form

The Buc Fund Application has moved to an entirely electronic/paper free process. Please complete the form fully and completely and attach all necessary documents before submitting. Once submitted you will not be able to edit. Incomplete forms can result in a lack of funding.

The ETSU SGA Logo

The East Tennessee State University Student Government Association (SGA) Name and Logo MUST be used in all advertising and publicity for activities and events receiving BUC Funds.

B.U.C. Fund Dates and Deadlines

Application Due Date

(4:00 p.m. ) 

B.U.C. Fund Committee Session

(Begins at 4:00 p.m.)

Senate Meeting

(4:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

For questions regarding BUC Fund, contact the Secretary of Allocations

direct edit