skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Student Government Association

East Tennessee State University

Associate Justices

The Student Court is composed of the Chief Justice and the seven associate justices. This body serves as the judicial powers for the student body of ETSU. It hears cases for violations of any rules and or standards that are established by any of the various branches of the university. The Student Court has original jurisdiction in all cases involving the SGA Consitution or Code of Laws, campus organizations, student elections and any other cases deemed appropriate by the Assistant Dean of Students. 



icon for left menu icon for right menu