Honor Societies

Gamma Sigma Alpha
Theta Lambda Chapter at East Tennessee State University

GSAGamma Sigma Alpha National Academic Greek Honor Society (GSA) is the premier organization committed to the academic success of our members and alignment with the academic missions of our host institutions. Students are eligible for membership based on grade point average and membership in a Greek fraternity or sorority. The Society strives to uphold the high ideals of scholastic achievement and therefore, only students with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above (on a 4.0 scale) at the start of their junior year or a grade point average of 3.5 or higher in any semester during their junior or senior year are eligible.
2014 - 2015 Officers
                Emilee Engelhaupt engelhaupt@goldmail.etsu.edu
Vice President                 Robby Vance vancerm@goldmail.etsu.edu
Secretary/Treasurer                Blakely Pond pondbn@goldmail.etsu.edu
Advisor                Jeff Howard howardjs@etsu.edu


 Spring 2014 Inductees: 

Jordan Ashlee Brian    Sigma Kappa    
Ryan Conley Orick   Sigma Alpha Epsilon    
Robert Millard Vance   Sigma Alpha Epsilon    
Candace Hope Chatman    Kappa Delta     
Blakely N. Pond    Alpha Delta Pi     
Kallam E. McKay   Kappa Delta     
Kelsey Robin King-Hook   Alpha Xi Delta     
Haley Kathryn Hawks    Alpha Xi Delta     
Treonna Bridgeman    Alpha Kappa Alpha     
Kara Brockwell   Alpha Delta Pi    

Fall 2013 Inductees:

Emilee Engelhaupt   Alpha Delta Pi    
Logan Herrick   Alpha Delta Pi    
Amanda Murr   Alpha Delta Pi    
Lauren Light   Alpha Delta Pi    
Andie Stone   Alpha Delta Pi    
Mary Fowler   Alpha Xi Delta    
Michelle Crane   Kappa Delta    
Kathryn Patterson   Kappa Delta    
Jennifer Wislon   Kappa Delta    
Brittany Thomas   Sigma Kappa    

Spring 2013 Inductees:

Brensinsky Aiko   Lambda Chi Alpha     
Caleb Brien   Sigma Alpha Epsilon    
Mary Kate Haldeman    Kappa Delta    
Adam C. Jarvis   Kappa Sigma    
Michelle Kelly   Kappa Delta    
Ryan Pangburn   Alpha Delta Pi    
Sarah Phelphs    Alpha Delta Pi    
Eric Whetsel   Sigma Alpha Epsilon    
Sarah Willis   Alpha Delta Pi    

Fall 2012 Inductees:

Samantha Bailey   Sigma Kappa    
Cassie Bivens   Kappa Delta    
Jeff Cogburn   Lambda Chi Alpha    
Chelsea Gondek   Alpha Delta Pi    
Josh Lawson   Sigma Alpha Epsilon    
Ethan Odineal   Sigma Chi    
Jessica Owens   Alpha Delta Pi    
Paige Reed   Alpha Delta Pi    
Matthew Rhoten   Sigma Phi Epsilon    
Katherine Smith   Alpha Delta Pi    
Erika Wild   Alpha Delta Pi