ETSU University Council Membership

The purpose of the University Council is to support university leadership and stakeholders in shared governance processes which are engaging, ongoing, integrated, and involve institution-wide research-based planning and evaluation processes that 1) incorporate a systematic review of institutional mission, goals, and outcomes; 2) result in continuing improvement of institutional quality; and 3) demonstrate that ETSU is effectively accomplishing its mission.

Role	Status / Responsibility	Term	Currently Serving
Athletic Director	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Richard Sander
Chief Financial Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. B. J. King
Chief Operating Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Jeremy Ross
Chair of the Council of Academic Chairs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Debbi Slawson
Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2021-2023	Dr. Arpita Nandi
Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Joel Faidley
Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Lisa Haddad
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Leann Horsley
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2021-2023	Dr. Janna Scarborough
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2021-2023	Dr. Joe Bidwell
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Tony Pittarese
Chief Marketing and Communication Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Jessica Vodden
Faculty Senate Past President or Designee	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Stephen Hendrix
Faculty Senate President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Ginni Blackhart
Graduate & Professional Student Association Representative	Selected by the Graduate & Professional Student Association / Voting	1 year with an identified alternate 2022-2023	Student to be added in August 2022
Senior Vice President for Academics	Ex Officio / Voting 2022-23 Vice Chair / Presiding	Indefinite	Dr. Kimberly McCorkle
Senior Vice Provost for Information Technology Services / Chief Information Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Karen King
Staff Senate President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Joy Fulkerson
Staff Senate Vice President/ Past President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	To be voted in Aug/ Ms. Candy Massey
Student Government Representative *	Selected by the Student Government Association / Voting	1 year with an identified alternate 2022-2023	Mason Mosier TBD, Alternate
University Counsel	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Mark Fulks
Vice President for Clinical Affairs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Bill Block
Vice President for Equity and Inclusion	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Keith Johnson
Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Joe Sherlin
Vice President for University Advancement	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Pam Ritter
Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Nick Hagemeier
Assistant Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Sam Mayhew
Associate Vice President for Community & Government Relations	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Bridget Baird
AVP for Planning and Decision Support and Chief Planning Officer	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Mike Hoff
Chief of Staff & Secretary of the Board of Trustees	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Adam Green
President	Ex Officio / Non-Voting Chair / Non-Presiding	Indefinite	Dr. Brian Noland
SACS Liaison	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Cheri Clavier