skip to main content columnskip to horizontal navigation

ETSU Accessibility

East Tennessee State University

Advisory Committee

Committee Charge

The East Tennessee State University Accessibility Task Force will complete an audit of information materials and technologies (IMTs) and digital curricula by December 31, 2015 as described in the Recommendations of the Tennessee Higher Education Commission Task Force. Based on the audit findings, the task force will develop a corrective action plan by March 31, 2016. Additionally, the task force will develop and implement policies concerning the deployment of IMTs at East Tennessee State University.

Reporting Structure

The Accessibility Task Force will be staffed by the CIO and Sr Vice Provost for Information Technology Services. Policies and procedures related to the Accessibility Task Force administration will be developed and defined by Information Technology Services. The Accessibility Advisory Committee will oversee the accessibility audit and corrective action plan development and provide ongoing oversight as the plan moves from implementation to an enterprise-level deployment and maintenance.


Mary Jordan, Special Assistant to the President for Equity and Diversity


Karen King, CIO and Senior Vice Provost for Information Technology Services


  • Mary Jordan
  • Linda Gibson
  • Karen King
  • Troy Perdue
  • Celia Szarejko
  • Michelle Byrd
  • Kathy Kelley
  • Jeff Howard
  • Michaele Laws
  • Myra Jones
  • Vincent Thompson
  • Teresa Lawson
  • Rob Nelson
  • David Currie
icon for left menu icon for right menu