Professors and Lecturers

Green_Brandon_6200b

Brandon Green

Lecturer, Band Director

Bluegrass Band Director, Individual Instruction- Banjo, Dobro, and Mandolin

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-7447 | greenbr@etsu.edu
colleentrenwithfall2016

Colleen Trenwith

Lecturer

Bluegrass Band Instructor, Fiddle Harmony Instructor, Individual Instruction Guitar and Fiddle

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-7404 | trenwith@etsu.edu
boner

Daniel Boner

Director

Bluegrass, Old Time, and Country Music Studies

Brooks Gym 304D

423-439-8582 | boner@etsu.edu
macmorra_staff

Jane MacMorran

Director of Appalachian, Scottish, Irish Studies Program

Individual Instruction –Celtic Fiddle, Bluegrass Fiddle, Celtic Band Director

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-7992 | macmorra@etsu.edu
olson_staff

Nate Olson

Assistant Director

Individual Instruction - Bluegrass Fiddle, Band Director

304E Brooks Gym

423-439-7476 | olsonn@etsu.edu
roach_staff

Ron Roach

Chair & Professor, Department of Appalachian Studies and Services

Director, Center for Appalachian Studies and Services

Nicks Hall Room 222

423-439-7494 | roachr@etsu.edu
royandrade

Roy Andrade

Associate Professor

Individual Instruction- Bass and Guitar, Old-Time Band Director, Guitar Class

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-6957 | andrade@etsu.edu
tedolsonfall2016

Ted Olson

Professor, American Roots Music Instructor

Department of Appalachian Studies

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-4379 | olson@etsu.edu

Staff

bateson_staff

Benjamin Bateson

Staff

Recording Lab Manager, Live and Recorded sound instructor

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-7474 | bateson@etsu.edu
Reichert_Rachel_8789b

Rachel Reichert

Staff

PR and Marketing Coordinator for Appalachian Studies

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7464 | bluegrass@etsu.edu
teresaowensfall2016

Teresa Owens

Staff

Executive Aide

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | owenst@etsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Jackson_Aaron_0212b

Aaron Jackson

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction- Elctric Guitar, Country Band Director

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | jacksonap1@etsu.edu
tanneradam

Adam Tanner

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Mandolin, Fiddle, Guitar, Old-Time and Bluegrass Band Director

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | tannera@etsu.edu
Stewart_Danny7536b

Danny Stewart

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Bass, banjo, Guitar

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | zdjs34@mail.etsu.edu
Snodderly_Ed_0202b

Ed Snodderly

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction – Dobro and Guitar, Songwriting Class instructor

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | bluegrass@etsu.edu
wing_staff

Frank Wing

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction -Bluegrass Banjo, Guitar

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | wing@etsu.edu
hunterberryfall2016

Hunter Berry

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction- Fiddle

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | bluegrass@etsu.edu
leekjb_staff

Jason Leek

Adjunct Faculty

Vocal Harmony Band Director

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | leekjb@etsu.edu
Fritts_Jeremy_0220b

Jeremy Fritts

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction- Guitar, American Roots Instructor

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | frittsj@etsu.edu
Keys_Jerry_8824b

Jerry Keys

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Banjo

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | Keysjl1@etsu.edu
miller_staff

Jim Miller

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Hammered Dulcimer, Mandolin

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | zjtm7@etsu.edu
johngardnerfall2016

John Gardner

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Drums, Country Band Instructor

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | gardnerja@etsu.edu
Yeagle_Kalia_8799b

Kalia Yeagle

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Old Time Fiddle, Old Time Band Director

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | yeagle@etsu.edu
Berry_Sally_8834b

Sally Berry

Adjunct Faculty

Individual instruction-Voice, Bluegrass Band Director

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | zsls49@etsu.edu
teresaowensfall2016

Teresa Owens

Staff

Executive Aide

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | owenst@etsu.edu
tonydingusfall2016

Tony Dingus

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Pedal Steel, Resophonic Guitar

304 Brooks Gym

423-439-7072 | bluegrass@etsu.edu
macmorran_staff

Will MacMorran

Adjunct Faculty

Individual instruction- Celtic guitar, tenor banjo, Irish whistle, bagpipes, accordion

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-7072 | macmorran@etsu.edu
ricewl_staff

Wyatt Rice

Adjunct Faculty

Individual Instruction - Guitar

Brooks Gym 304

423-439-7072 | ricewl@etsu.edu