With decades of combined experience, our faculty and staff in the Department of Media and Communication are equipped with the knowledge and tools to ensure your success. View members of our department below, along with short biographies and links to external work.

Candy Bryant

Candy Bryant

Multimedia Specialist & Equipment Manager

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel Hall Room 111A

423-439-6099 | bryantc@etsu.edu
Catron Booker MFA

Catron Booker MFA

Adjunct Instructor

Media & Communication | Radio, Television & Film

Warf-Pickel Hall Room 519

423-439-5575 | bookercm@etsu.edu
Chase Mitchell, Ph. D

Chase Mitchell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel Hall Room 519

423-439-4171 | mitchella@etsu.edu
Georgia Dover 2

Georgia J. Dover

Executive Aide

Media & Communication

519 Warf-Pickel Hall

423-439-5575 | dover@mail.etsu.edu
Jake VanHuss

Jake VanHuss

Adjunct Instructor

Media & Communication

Campus Center Building Distance E

423-439-6089 | vanhussj@etsu.edu
Jason Sandos

Jason Sandos

Athletics Department Assistant, Director for Media Relations/Broadcast Operations

Media & Communication | Radio, Television & Film

423-439-4233 | sandos@etsu.edu
Jo Willems

Jo Willems

Graduation Records Coordinator

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel Room 519

423-439-7576 | willems@etsu.edu
Photo of Lee Talbert

Lee Talbert

Adjunct Instructor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel Room 519

423-439-5575 | talbert@etsu.edu
Martin Walters

Martin Walters

Lecturer

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel Room 519

423-439-5575
Mary Alice Basconi MA

Mary Alice Basconi, MA

Lecturer

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 424

423-439-6652 | basconi@etsu.edu
Megan Fannon MS

Megan Fannon, MS

Lecturer

Media & Communication

423-439-4199 | fannonms@etsu.edu
Melanie Richards, Ph.D.

Melanie Richards, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 528

423-439-5575 | richardsmb@etsu.edu
Michael White

Michael White

Adjunct Instructor

Associate Athletic Director for Communications

MSHA Athletic Center Room W146

423-439-4220 | whitem@etsu.edu
Patrick Ball photoshop ratio

Patrick Ball

Assistant Engineer

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 519

ballpa@etsu.edu
Rex Barber Jr.

Rex Barber Jr.

Adjunct Instructor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 519

423-439-5575 | barberr@etsu.edu
Robert Andrew Dunn, Ph.D.

Robert Andrew Dunn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 519E

423-439-4170 | dunnra@etsu.edu
Rusty Sheridan MFA

Rusty Sheridan, MFA

Assistant Professor

Media & Communication

423-439-4167 | sheridanr@etsu.edu
Shara Lange MFA

Shara Lange, MFA

Associate Professor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 519

423-439-7572 | langes@etsu.edu
Stacy Whitaker

Stacy Whitaker

Director of Engineering

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 111A

423-439-7951 | whitakerd@etsu.edu
Stephen Marshall, Ph.D.

Stephen Marshall, Ph.D.

Chair

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 519

423-439-7575 | marshals@etsu.edu
Steve Hawkins

Steve Hawkins

Adjunct Instructor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 519

423-439-5575 | hawkins@etsu.edu
Susan Waters

Susan Waters, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 526

423-439-4912 | watersse@etsu.edu
Tammy Hayes MA

Tammy Hayes, MA

Assistant Professor

Media & Communication

Warf-Pickel 116

423-439-7568 | hayest@etsu.edu