skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Allen and Ruth Harris Chair of Excellence in Business

College of Business and Technology

Honors, Awards and Recognitions
  • Omicron Delta Epsilon, National Economics Honor Society, 1963
  • Kennecott Copper Foundation Fellowship, 1967
  • Omicron Delta Kappa, National Leadership Honor Society, 1971
  • Who's Who in the South and Southwest, 1972
  • Outstanding Educators of America, 1972
  • American Men and Women of Science, 1978
  • Raymond F. McLain Award for Outstanding Contributions to Academics, Beta Theta Pi Fraternity, University of Alabama, 1979
  • Morris L. Mayer Outstanding Faculty Award, Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity, University of Alabama, 1981
  • Phi Kappa Phi, National Honor Society, 1988
  • Beta Gamma Sigma, National Honor Society in Business, 1989
  • The Business Journal of Tri-Cities Tennessee/Virginia, Twenty-Five Top Executives in the Region, June 1, 1998
  • Who's Who in American Education, 2004-2005
  • Who's Who in America, 61st Edition, 2007
icon for left menu icon for right menu