Caduceus Award Winners

On behalf of the Caduceus Club and Student Affairs, we want to congratulate the faculty, residents, fellows and staff who were recognized at the Caduceus Awards Ceremony on February 27, 2023.

M1 Award Winners

- Outstanding Anatomy Professor of the Year Dr. Michelle Chandley
- Outstanding Professor of the Year Dr. Antonio Rusiñol
- Outstanding Student Tutor Award Lexi Miranda

M2 Award Winners

- Outstanding QCOM Staff Dr. Jean Daniels
- Outstanding Course of the Year Microbiology & Immunology
- Professor of the Year Dr. Robert Schoborg

Rural Primary Care Track Award Winner

• Outstanding Preceptor/Faculty – Dr. Jose Velasco

M3 Award Winners

- Clerkship of the Year Surgery Dr. Trevy Ramos
- Clerkship Coordinator Morgan Scott
- Outstanding Resident Awards: Family Medicine Dr. Brandon Davis
- Outstanding Resident Awards: Internal Medicine Dr. Sai Karthik Kommineni
- Outstanding Resident Awards: OB/GYN Dr. Natalie Broadway Robertson
- Outstanding Resident Awards: Pediatrics Dr. Kacie Denton
- Outstanding Resident Awards: Psychiatry Dr. Donika Hasanaj
- Outstanding Resident Awards: Surgery Dr. Neil Horsley
- Outstanding Attending Awards: Family Medicine Dr. Jason Moore
- Outstanding Attending Awards: Internal Medicine Dr. Blair Reece
- Outstanding Attending Awards: OB/GYN Dr. Olga Sarkodie
- Outstanding Attending Awards: Pediatrics Dr. Jodi Gage
- Outstanding Attending Awards: Psychiatry Dr. Timothy Stanfield
- Outstanding Attending Awards: Surgery Dr. Brad Feltis
- Outstanding Attending Awards: Subspecialties Dr. Bryan Helsel

M4 Award Winners

- Outstanding Resident Dr. Libby Ligon
- Outstanding Fellow Dr. JoJo Yorke Pulmonary/Critical Care Fellow
- Clinical Teaching Recognition Award Dr. Brad Feltis
- Mentor of the Year Dr. Reid Blackwelder: Family Medicine
- Outstanding College of Medicine Staff Award Kortni Dolinger