## **ETSU University Council Membership**

	ETSU University Council Membersh	ıp	
Role	Status / Responsibility	Term	Currently Serving
Academic Affairs Dean	Selected by the Deans' Council / Voting	2 years, renewable 2018-2020	Dr. Dennis Depew
Academic Affairs Dean	Selected by the Deans' Council / Voting	2 years, renwable 2017-2019	Dr. Richard Osborn
Academic Affairs Department Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2017-2019	Dr. Keith Johnson
Academic Affairs Department Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renwable 2018-2020	Dr. Joe Bidwell
Athletic Director	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Scott Carter
Executive Director of University Relations / Chief Communication Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Joe Smith
Faculty Senate President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Bill Flora
Faculty Senate Past President or Designee	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Susan Epps
Graduate & Professional Student Association Representative	Selected by the Graduate & Professional Student Association / Voting	1 year with an identified alternate 2018-19	Mr. Joseph Kusi to be named, alternate
Health Affairs Dean	Selected by the Deans' Council / Voting	2 years, renewable 2017-2019	Dr. Debbie Byrd (effective 8/1/2018)
Health Affairs Dean	Selected by the Deans' Council / Voting	2 years, renewable 2018-2020	Dr. Randy Wykoff
Health Affairs Department Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2017-2019	Dr. Claudia Kozinetz
Health Affairs Department Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renwable 2018-2020	Dr. David Roane
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Bert Bach
Senior Vice Provost for Information Technology Services/Chief Information Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Karen King
Staff Senate President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Stefanie Murphy
Staff Senate Vice President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Lisa Booher
Student Government Representative	Selected by the Student Government Association / Voting	1 year with an identified alternate 2018-19	Ms. Megha Gupta Mr. Noah McGill, alternate
University Counsel	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Ed Kelly
Chief Operating Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Jeremy Ross
Chief Financial Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. B. J. King
Vice President for Health Affairs	Ex Officio / Voting 2018-19 Vice Chair / Presiding	Indefinite	Dr. Wilsie Bishop
Vice President for Student Affairs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Joe Sherlin
Vice President for University Advancement	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Pam Ritter
Vice Provost and Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Initiatives	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Angela Lewis
Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. William Duncan
Associate Vice President for Community & Government Relations	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Bridget Baird
AVP for Planning and Decision Support and Chief Planning Officer	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Mike Hoff
Chief of Staff	Ex Officio / Staff Support / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Jane Jones
President	Ex Officio / Non-Voting Chair / Non-Presiding	Indefinite	Dr. Brian Noland
SACS Liaison	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Cheri Clavier
Secretary of the Board of Trustees	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. David Linville
Vice Provost for Enrollment Services	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Ramona Williams