Donors & Sponsors

Our sincerest gratitude to the generosity and support of the following groups and individuals whose service, monetary, and in-kind contributions to the Slocumb Galleries enable us to serve our mission to provide exhibition programming in support of the academic experience at ETSU that advances artistic excellence, creative thinking, and cultural awareness.

Please contact Karlota I. Contrerar-Koterbay, Director at Slocumb Galleries via e-mail or call 423-483-3179 for more information on how you can contribute to ETSU and the region's contemporary art development.

President's Circle ($50,000 and above)
Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts
Urban Redevelopment Alliance (URA)

Director's Circle ($5,001 up to $49,999)
ETSU Student Government Association (SGA) B.U.C. Funds
Mary B. Martin School of the Arts (MBM SOTA)
Office of The Dean - College of Arts and Sciences

Benefactors ($ 3,001 to $5,000)
ETSU Women's Studies Program
Mountain States Health Alliance (MSHA)

Sponsors ($1,001 - 3,000)
Artopia Art Supplies
Division of Theater & Dance, ETSU Department of Communication
ETSU Office of Multicultural Affairs
Johnson City Area Arts Council – Art Builds Community (ABC) Grants
Nelson Fine Art Center
Tennessee Arts Commission and Tennessee General Assembly thru ABC Grants 

Donors ($1,000 and under)

Acoustic Coffehouse
Alta Cucina
Back door Records
Bang! Downtown Salon
Black Affairs Association
Body, Health Mind Center
Boone’s Creek Potters Galery
Blue Moon Dinner Theater
Camp Ruff & More
Carnegie Hotel
Creative Signs
David Logan Fund
Earth Fare
El Torito
ETSU Office of International Programs & Services – Honors College
Eureka Historic Inn
Fast Signs
Fletcher H. Dyer Graphic Design Fund
Gems & Whims
Highwater Clays
Home Depot
Inspire Hair Color Studio
Jade Tree
Johnson City Bead Works
Johnson City Country Club
Johnson City Custom Framing –
Marco's Pizza
Mark Russell Foundation Art Fund
Metamorphosis Salon
Mountain Empire Comics
Mr. K's
Northern Tools
Sahib Indian Cuisine
Sign Factory
Soleus Massage Therapy
Southern Appalachian International Film Festival (SOAPIFF)
The Dollhouse
The Reece Museum
TriStates Sculptors Education Association
Ulsan University, South Korea
Wyatt Moody Printmaking Fund

Organization Partners
Art History Society
Asheville Art Museum
Black Affairs Association
Boys and Girls Club of Washington County
ETSU Accounts Payable
ETSU Archives of Appalachia
ETSU Bluegrass, Country & Olde Time Music
ETSU Central Receiving
ETSU Foundations
ETSU Office of Advancement
ETSU Office of the President
ETSU Office of the Provost
ETSU Post Office
Graduate Fine Arts Association
Graphic Design Workshop
Johnson City Area Arts Council (JCAAC)
Kingsport Arts Guild
Nelson Fine Art Center
Slocumb Galleries Student Society
Society of Illustrators
Studio Arts Center International (SACI)
Taipei Cultural Center
The Reece Museum
Tri-Iota Students Organization
William King Museum

A! Magazine for the Arts
Allison Alfonso
Art Papers
ETSU Relations
ETSU University Press
Jessica Fisher at Kingsport Times
Joe Smith and Jennifer Hill
Johnson City Press
Leslie Grace at A! Magazine
Number Magazine
World Sculpture News

Individual Friends of The Slocumb Galleries

Prof. Kathleen Grover
Prof. John Morefield & Maria Costa
Paul & Dr. Wilsie Bishop
Prof. Pat Cronin
Carol Salinas-Lyle & John Lyle
Prof. Catherine Murray
Pat Mink
Prof. Mike Smith
David Dixon
Mary Buckley Sutton
Theresa Burchett
Laura Mazzenga and Lewis & Prof. Marcia Songer
Sherri Renfro
Cecille O'Hare
Criselda & Phil Eggers
Gina & Ken Greenwood
Kris Bowers
Cher Cornett
Thomas Croft
Charlesey Charlton
Paula Sarut
Dr. Martha Copp
Alyssa Spooner
Toni Montgomery Negas
Megan Levacy
Becky Mallory
Dick Nelson
Kevin O'Donnell
David Pennington
Dr. Scott, Karlota & Anton Contreras-Koterbay
and countless names of people who attend our shows regularly!

Artist Donors

Jeri Allison
Deborah Bryan
Derek Buckner
Melisa Cadell
Gary Cawood
Aleta Chandler
Charlesey Charlton
Katie Claiborne
Betty Crawford
Kyle Darnell
Don Davis
Anita DeAngelis
David Dixon
M. Wayne Dyer
Joan Elliott
Mira Gerard
Kathy Millhorn Hawk
Mindy Herrin
John W. Hilton
Greg Howser
Vida Hull
Stacy Isenbarger
Anna Kell
Gediyon Kifle
Lisa Jones
Marius Lehene
Megan Levacy
Theresa Markiw
David Mazure
Larry W. Millard
Pat Mink
Jodi Mitchell
Wyatt Moody
Catherine Murray
Mary Nees
Marie Porterfield-Barry
Ann Ropp & Suzanne Stryk
Jaime Santos-Prowse
John Simmons
Ralph Slatton
Heather Spontak
Mary Buckley Sutton
Kristi Bruce Taylor
Melody Tiemann
Dawn Marie Tipton
Ronald 'Joey' Tipton
Gail Vollrath
Bill Wilkey
Donna Wilt
Mark Wood
and many more!

We may not be able to list all the people who have generously supported us, but we appreciate you all especially the Department of Art & Design Faculty and Staff, artists, and curators who have visited and the rest of the East Tennessee State University family who have always been helpful.  Thank you all and we look forward to seeing you at the events!


"Friends of the Slocumb Galleries: Centennial Fundraiser"

To all our friends, artists, sponsors and benefactors, thank you very much for the generous support! We had a successful fundraiser for the benefit of our Visiting Artists Program, please visit the Slocumb Galleries and enjoy the diverse exhibitions that we have organized for all of you. Your partnership encourages us to strive harder in bringing innovative exhibition programming to our region. Maraming salamat po!