Search Options
ETSU Faculty/Staff
ETSU Students
ETSU People Search
TAF Committee

The charge of the Technology Access Fee Advisory Committee is to

  1. Advise the Provost on uses and proposed expenditures from the Technology Fee Committee.
  2. Solicit advice from campus constituencies.
  3. Report, as appropriate, its assessment of the effectiveness of the expenditures in enhancing the availability of technologies to students.

TAF Committee Members:

Dr. Joe Sherlin, (Vice Provost-Stud Affairs/Dean) - Co-Chair
Ms. Myra Jones (Director of Academic Technology Support ) - Co-Chair
Dr.  Karen King (CIO/Sr Vice Provost for ITS) -ex-officio
Dr.  Bonnie Burchett (Associate Director, Student Housing) 
Dr.  Doug Burgess (Faculty Senate) 
Ms. Stefanie Murphy (Staff Rep.)
Ms. Sheryl Burnett (Office of the Registrar)
Dr.  David Linville (College of Medicine)
Mr. Allison DePollo (Library Administration)
Mr. Timothy Ferguson ( Manager Special Projects of ITS) -ex-officio
Ms. Stacy Onks (Advisement)
Ms. Jane Broderick (College of Education)
Mr. Robert Nelson (Exe.Director Classroom & Online Education of ITS) - ex-officio

Student Members: 

Pooja Shah (SGA President)

Nathan Farnor (SGA Vice President)

Emily Marmon (SGA Secretary/Treasurer)


TAF Home

direct edit