California Critical Thinking Skills Test

Students who have completed 75% of their degree program are required to take the California Critical Thinking Skills Test. To register for the California Critical Thinking Skills Test visit the Center for Academic Achievement, located on the first floor of the Sherrod Library, or visit http://www.etsu.edu/uged/cfaa/  You must bring your ETSU Student ID card to verify your identity and E-number. 

Some students qualify for an exemption from the California Critical Thinking Skills Test. To find out if you qualify for an exemption, please contact the Office of Assessment at assessment@etsu.edu or (423) 439-7484 if:

* You have already taken the California Critical Thinking Skills Test;
* You are a second degree candidate;
* You are registered with Disability Services; or
* English is not your primary language.

Students are advised that failure to meet this graduation requirement will result in having the student's diploma held until this condition is met.

Major Field Test

Fall 2016-Spring 2017

Students majoring in the following will be required to take the Major Field Test:

Biology, Communication Studies, Criminal Justice, English, History, Foreign Languages, History, Mass Communications, Physical Education, Psychology, Sociology, Sports & Leisure Management, and Theatre 


Students will be contacted by their departments with dates and locations of tests.

direct edit