About Us

The University Wellness Committee is dedicated to providing the ETSU campus community with programs aimed at promoting health and wellness while also providing education about disease prevention.

Our Mission is to plan, implement and support health promotion activities and services for faculty, staff, and students in cooperation with Student Health Services, Housing and Residence Life, Counseling Center, Human Resources, Campus Recreation and the Division of Health Sciences.

Meeting dates Fall 2014:

November 18th

December 16th

All meetings are held in the CPA conference room from 3:30 to 4:30p.m.

Nominations for membership are made through the President's Office, and members serve a three-year term, except student designees who serve for one year. 

Wellness Committee Members

* Denotes an annual nomination.




Arts and Sciences Delanna Reed 2016
Business and Technology James Wronecki 2014
Clinical & Rehab Health Sciences Eileen Cress, Chair 2017
Education Diana Mozen 2014
Honors Joy Wachs 2015
Medicine Tom Kwasigroch 2017
Nursing Michelle Littleton 2015
Pharmacy Sarah Melton 2016
Public Health Aimee Rowe 2014
Sherrod Library Alison DePollo 2017
Faculty Senate (2 at-large) Ann Disque 2015
Staff Senate President or Designee Sandra Ritchie 2015
SGA President Doretha Benn 2015
Undergraduate Representative

Bethany Mackey

Graduate Representative Michelle Stafford 2015
Student Health Services Lisa Ousley 2016
Counseling Center Amy Engelman 2015
Housing & Residence Life Bethanie Hyatt 2016
Campus Recreation Lynn Nester Indefinite
Campus Recreation Nani Wilemon-Chair 2017
Human Resources Jodi Epps 2015
Health and Safety Kelly Kattesh/Owen Adams 2015
Community Justin Penley 2016
Retiree Not filled