skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

University Honors Scholars

East Tennessee State University

Program Faculty

Dr. Jennifer D. Grubbs

Visiting Assistant Professor, Women's Studies
WMST 2010-088  Honors Introduction to Women's Studies
211 Campus Center Building 423-439-4135

Dr. Frank Hagelberg

Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy
PHYS 2018  Honors Great Ideas in Science
279 Brown Hall    423-439-6725

Prof. Cara Harker

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance
DANC 1150-088 Honors Dance as a Human Experience
207-B Campus Center Building 423-439-5687

Prof. Daniel Hedden

Curriculum Coordinator, Honors College
UHON 1108, 2108, 3108, 4108  Honors Colloquium
UHON 3008  Foundations of Research
204 Yoakley Hall    423-439-6088

Dr. Lindsey King

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology/Anthropology
ANTH 1240  Honors Cultural Anthropology
401A Rogers-Stout Hall    423-439-6584

Dr. Karen Kornweibel

Associate Professor, Department of Literature and Language
HUMT 1218 Honors Quest for Meanings and Values I
ENGL 1218 Honors Quest for Meanings and Values II
107 Burleson Hall     423-439-6683

Dr. Leslie MacAvoy

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy and Humanities
HUMT 1218 Honors Quest for Meanings and Values I
PHIL 1228 Honors Quest for Meanings and Values II
322A Rogers-Stout Hall      423-439-6623

icon for left menu icon for right menu