skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Special Projects

Classroom & Online Education

TAF Committee

The charge of the Technology Access Fee Advisory Committee is to:

  1. Advise the Provost on uses and proposed expenditures from the Technology Fee Committee.

  2. Solicit advice from campus constituencies.

  3. Report, as appropriate, its assessment of the effectiveness of the expenditures in enhancing the availability of technologies to students.

TAF Committee Members:


Dr. Joe Sherlin

Vice Provost-Student Affairs - Co-Chair

Ms. Myra Jones

Assoc CIO/Chief of Staff - Co-Chair

Dr. Karen King

CIO/Sr Vice Provost for ITS - ex-officio

Dr. Bonnie Burchett

Associate Director, Student Housing

Dr. Doug Burgess

Faculty Senate

Ms. Stefanie Murphy

Staff Rep.

Ms. Sheryl Burnett

Office of the Registrar

Dr. David Linville

College of Medicine

Mr. Allison DePollo

Library Administrator

Mr. Timothy Ferguson

Manager Special Projects of ITS - ex-officio

Ms. Stacy Onks


Ms. Jane Broderic

College of Education

Mr. Robert Nelson

Exe. Director Classroom & Online Education of ITS - ex-officio

Student Members:

Pooja Shah

SGA President

Nathan Farnor

SGA Vice President

Emily Marmon

SGA Secretary/Treasurer 


icon for left menu icon for right menu