skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation


College of Arts & Sciences

The Chemistry Department at ETSU currently has nine faculty members representing the four major divisions of chemistry.

    • Analytical
    • Inorganic
    • Organic
    • Physical

This department also has several full time, non-tenure track instructors and adjunct professors to help with teaching special topics and overflow sections of undergraduate courses.

This department offers a Bachelor and a Master of Science degree. Many undergraduates also minor and enroll in the department to pursue health-related professional training later. The majority of the Master degree students are given teaching assistantships or tuition scholarships when they qualify.

To achieve the objectives of our goals and mission, the department offers programs and services which are described in the specific pages of this web site.

icon for left menu icon for right menu