skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation


East Tennessee State University

Board of Directors

The ETSU Foundation board of directors is nominated by the Nominating Committee. The bylaws provide that up to 21 individuals may serve on the board (size is currently 25, but will be reduced as term limits are reached). Terms are for three years and may be renewed once for an additional 3 years. After a term of absence for one year, a member may again serve on the Board of Directors.


Ronald V. Hite

Lt. Gen (Ret.) Ronald
V. Hite '64, Chairman
Emeritus, Cypress International,
Fall Branch, TN 

Vice Chairman

Rick Storey

 Mr. Richard K. Storey
Senior Vice President
Citizens Bank
Johnson City, TN


J. Daniel Mahoney

Mr. J. Daniel Mahoney
'66, Owner,
Johnson City, TN


Forooz Smalley

Mrs. Forooz Smalley
Kingsport, TN

Immediate Past Chairman

M. Thomas Krieger

Mr. M. Thomas Krieger
Jonesborough, TN


Don Raber

Mr. Don Raber
President, Aldebaran
Financial, Inc.
Kingsport, TN

Chief Financial

BJ King

Dr. B.J. King '86, '95,
'07,  VP for Finance & Admin., East
Tennessee State University


Brian Noland

Dr. Brian Noland
East Tennessee State University

Foundation President/CEO

Pam Ritter 

Mrs. Pam Ritter
 VP for Advancement
East Tennessee State University


Mrs. Anita Bates
Kingsport, TN


Bill Breeding

Mr. William Breeding
Johnson City, TN

claudia byrd

Mrs. Claudia Byrd
Kingsport, TN

Jerry Caldwell

Mr. Jerry Caldwell
Executive Vice President/
General Manager
Bristol Motor Speedway
Bristol, TN

Nic Clemmer

Mr. Nic Clemmer
Kingsport, TN

Heidi Dulebohn

Mrs. Heidi Dulebohn
Johnson City, TN

Joe Grandy

Mr. Joe Grandy
Ferguson Enterprises Inc. Johnson City, TN 

Valda Hicks Jones

Mrs. Valda Hicks Jones
Johnson City, TN

D. Roger Kennedy

Mr. D. Roger Kennedy
'69, Former President/CEO, AFG
Industries, Inc. Johnson City, TN

Renee Lockhart

Mrs. Renee Bays Lockhart, '87 '89
Bluff City, TN

Loretta Lyle

 Mrs. Loretta B. Lyle
'61 '69
Greeneville, TN

Clarence Mabe

Mr. Clarence Mabe
'67 '71
Owner/President, S&M Amusements, Inc.
Gray, TN

Kathy Mullins

Mrs. Kathy Mullins
'73  '85 
Johnson City, TN

Robert T. (Rab) Summers

Mr. Robert T. Rab Summers, President
Summers-Taylor Inc.
Jonesborough, TN

Gerald Thomas

Mr. Gerald Thomas
Jonesborough, TN


Mr. Guy B. Wilson, Jr.

Mr. Guy B. Wilson, Jr.
Owner, Pharmacy Network Services
Johnson City, TN

icon for left menu icon for right menu