skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

College of Public Health

Public Health Awards
ETSU College of Public Health presents awards of excellence to students

    JOHNSON CITY East Tennessee State Universitys College of Public Health presented several students with awards of excellence and scholarships at the colleges recent Student Awards Ceremony.
    In the ETSU Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, Liang Wang received the Student Award of Excellence. Wang, a native of Guangdong Province, China, completed his master of public health degree in the College of Public Health and is currently enrolled in the Doctor of Public Health Program.
    In the Department of Community Health, Erin Dula of Kingsport received the award for the Outstanding Undergraduate Student. Satya Villuri, a native of Visakhapatnam, India, received the award for the Outstanding Masters Student. Katie Baker of Greeneville was recognized as the Outstanding Doctor of Public Health Student. The Chairs Service Award went to Antonia Adinolfi of Kingsport, while Jessica Ringhoffer of Pounding Mill, Va., received the Unsung Hero Award.
    In the Department of Health Sciences, Blountville native Ada Reynolds was honored as Student of the Year. Sarah Hoss received recognition for scholastic excellence and superior achievements in the field of microbiology.
    In the Department of Health Services Administration, Katie Murphy, a Southwest Virginia native, was honored as the Outstanding Undergraduate Student. Unicoi resident Susan Michelle Ramsey was recognized as the Outstanding Master of Public Health Student. John Shutze of Hattiesburg, Miss., received the Chairs Service Award.

Several students were presented with College of Public Health scholarships.

Jessica Blevins of Elizabethton was awarded the Calvin B. Garland Award. Johnson Citys Rachael Branham received the Bruce A. and Amelia R. Goodrow Endowment. Jeanna Mikki Johnson of Johnson City received the Jay L. and LeVenia S. Allen Memorial Scholarship. All three are students in the Department of Community Health.
    In the Department of Health Services Administration, Aubrey Childress of Brevard, N.C., received the John P. Lamb Jr. Memorial Scholarship. Elizabethton resident Brad McNeil, a student in the Department of Environmental Health, received the Joe F. Lynch Memorial Scholarship.
    The ETSU College of Public Health is Tennessees only accredited school of public health and the only one in south-central Appalachia.

icon for left menu icon for right menu