skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

College of Public Health

Student Council

Student Council

The ETSU College of Public Health Student Council shall serve as a representative board for the many departments of the College of Public Health, elicit student feedback and communicate issues of concern to the Dean of the College of Public Health, and advocate for the students.

Follow us on Facebook or email us at  

Mercy Aula, President ~ Delaney Williams, Vice President
Erin Tomita, Secretary ~ Maggie Bentley, Public Relations Officer
Jennifer Hunt, Faculty Advisor

2019-2020 Membership:

Environmental Health: Miranda Liner, undergraduate; Mercy Aula, graduate

Biostatistics and Epidemiology: Delaney Williams

Health Service Management and Policy: Erin Tomita, undergraduate; Heather Diebold, graduate

Health SciencesAndrew Fuqua

Community and Behavioral Health: Maggie Bentley


October 2019
March 2019

December 2018

September 2018

August 2018
November 2017
October 2017

September 2017

January 2017

November 2016
October 2016
September 2016

Student Council

Public Health Student Association

The Public Health Student Association (PHSA) is a student organization for undergraduate, graduate and doctoral public health students enrolled in the College of Public Health at East Tennessee State University.  For more information, contact .

Mission:  Promote awareness of career and academic issues related ot the field of public health by serving as a voice to the faculty and administration; Support all public health students at ETSU academically, professionally, and socially; organize health-related volunteer activities within the community; collaborate with health organization, agencies, and associations regarding public health programming activities; encourage students to actively pursue education and professional development; host regular social events for public health students to foster positive interactions among students, faculty, and staff.

Please take time to complete this short, 2-question student feedback survey to let us know your thoughts!

2019-2020 Officers:

: Alexis Flores

Vice PresidentDylan Kenkel

Secretary: Samantha White

TreasurerMindy Neas

Community Service Chairs: Will Biederman and Elexis Foster

Merchandise: Hannah Jones

Social Media Chairs: Ally Beth Johnson and Hollie Kizziah


Student Environmental Health Association

Buc-Hub Page

Officer Pictures

It shall be the purpose of the Student Environmental Health Association to bind together those persons who have mutual interests, standards, and ideals in the field of Environmental Health. It is the purpose of this chapter to maintain stewardship of the organization and promote environmental awareness.

2019-2020 Officers:

: Miranda Liner

Vice PresidentFarris Darwish

Secretary: Miranda Pardue

TreasurerAshley Rangel

Media Manager: Blaire Brooks

Historian: Holly Morrell

Event Coordinator: Avery Vestal

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Phil Scheuerman


American Society for Microbiology

Buc-Hub Page

The ETSU chapter of ASM is a society created by and for health science students. This society was created to develop its members into strong professionals in their careers, as well as give them opportunities to give back to their community through education.

We strive to promote the interest and participation of both high school and collegiate students in ASM both locally and nationally, and improve the overall quality of the ETSU Microbiology program. Members learn theoretical and practical knowledge of scientific research, and stay up-to-date on current research being conducted. ASM also gives members many opportunities to make social connections with other students and faculty in the health science programs offered by ETSU. All interested students are encouraged to come to any general meetings or email the officers for more information!

2018-2019 Officers:

President: Kristen Peralez

Vice President: Jacob Marshall

Secretary: Kathryn Foutch

Treasurer: Shannon Wallmarker

Event Coordinator: Havolyn Hayes

Research Chairs:John Lusby and Andrew Fuqua

Faculty Advisors: Sean Fox and Dara Young


icon for left menu icon for right menu