skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Bucky's Food Pantry

East Tennessee State University

Donate Food

IMMEDIATE NEED FOR THESE ITEMS:

Listed below are the ongoing items that we stand in need of.  We also have need of the following items: spaghetti sauce, juice, granola bars, dried beans, canned meats, crackers, oil, fruit and bottled water.  Items can be donated at the Pantry or placed in the blue bins around campus. 

 

Snack Foods

  • Granola/breakfast bars
  • Raisins/cranberries
  • Popcorn
  • Pudding cups/Jell-O cups
  • Chips
  • Crackers (plain, PB, & Cheese)
  • Fruit in single serve cups
  • Juice box

Liquids

  • Juice
  • Coffee
  • Tea - instant
  • Water
  • Kool-Aid mix
  • Powdered/dry milk
  • Broth/stock (chicken/beef/vegetable)

Starches / Breakfast Foods

  • Rice
  • Instant Potatoes
  • Potato, noodle, rice or pasta dry mix
  • Pasta
  • Macaroni & Cheese
  • Cereal
  • Oatmeal/grits (instant)
  • Pancake  mix

Ingredients / Condiments

  • Sugar
  • Flour
  • Oil/shortening
  • Creamer - dry
  • Jelly
  • Peanut butter
  • Pasta sauce
  • Seasoning packs for tacos and spaghetti
  • Spices/salt/pepper

Canned Foods

  • Canned meats/fish
  • Beans - canned & dry (lentils/kidney/chickpeas/black)
  • Pork and beans
  • Canned tomatoes/sauce
  • Potatoes, corn, green beans, peas
  • Soups
  • Ravioli/Spaghettio’s
  • Chili/stew
  • Fruit (peaches, pears, pineapple)
  • Baby food

Misc. / Personal Hygiene

  • Toothbrushes/toothpaste
  • Bar soap/body wash
  • Shampoo
  • Shave cream/razors
  • Diapers/wipes
  • Feminine hygiene products
  • Ziploc bags (regular not freezer) in quart or sandwich size
  • Pots and pans
  • Aluminum pans
  • Can openers - manual

Items NOT needed at this time:

  • Canned corn

  • Canned Green Beans

  • Canned Soup

  • Canned Beans of any kind


Food can be dropped off at the following locations: 

Main Campus

Building

Room Number

Point of Contact

Phone

Email

Brown Hall

Room 277

Karen Sullivan

9-4231

sullivank@etsu.edu

Burleson Hall

Room 102

Diana Qualls

9-4347

quallsd@etsu.edu

Campus Center

Room 218

Lori Manis

9-7676

manisl@etsu.edu

 CPA

Bottom of Stairway

Jessica Mould

9-7973

mould@etsu.edu

Dossett Hall
2nd Floor Lobby
Norma Adams
9-5884
adamsn@etsu.edu
Dossett Hall
Outside of Room 309
Connie Grindstaff
9-4706
grindstc@etsu.edu
Dossett Hall
1st Floor North Foyer
Renee Couch
9-4446
renee@etsu.edu
Hutcheson Hall
Front Lobby
Beth Lowe
9-7537
Lamb Hall
Room 301
Trisha Rogers
9-4597
rogerst@etsu.edu
Lamb Hall
Room 55
Chuck Patton
9-5243
pattonc@etsu.edu
Lyle House
Lobby
Philip Stork
9-6013
storke@etsu.edu
Nicks Hall
Room 230
 
9-7199
 
Nicks Hall
Room 160
 
9-4038
 
Rogers-Stout Hall
Room 301
Kathie Horne
9-4217
hornek@etsu.edu

Rogers-Stout Hall

Room 223

Betsie Cole

Dorothy Harville

9-6654
9-4996

Ross Hall
Room 322
Julie Blevins
9-7516
blevinjm@etsu.edu
Sam Wilson Hall
Front Lobby
Lisa Pierce
9-5300
piercelm@etsu.edu
Sherrod Library
Front Lobby
Carolyn Bond
9-4234
bondc@etsu.edu
Warf-Pickel Hall
Room 305
Margaret Carr
9-7999
carr@etsu.edu
Wilson-Wallace Hall
Front Lobby
Jessica Brumit
9-7813
brumit@etsu.edu

VA Campus

Building 4

Front Entrance

Rachel Walden

9-6355

waldenrr@etsu.edu

Building 52

Room 214

Chris Loveday

9-2235

lovedayc@etsu.edu

Building 178

2nd Floor next to elevator

Janey Crabtree

9-6301

crabtrej@etsu.edu

Look for the BLUE Collection Boxes with the Bucky's Logo. 

 (** If you would like to host a Bucky's Food Box please let us know.) 


Throughout the year the university will have food drives when you can donate food in lieu of admission fees to campus events, so start saving your cans now.

Just keep in mind, here's a list of what we CANNOT accept:

    • home canned, vacuum-packed or pickled food
    • foods in soiled containers
    • perishable foods past a "use-by" date
    • foods in sharply dented or rusty cans
    • foods in opened or torn containers exposing the food to potential contamination
    • unpasteurized milk
    • foods with an "off" odor
    • foods prepared, cooked, cooled, or reheated at home
icon for left menu icon for right menu