skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Faculty Senate

East Tennessee State University


The Faculty Senate of East Tennessee State University shall be
governed by the following by-laws in the conduct of its business.


Current Version of By-laws

By-laws as revised Nov. 19, 2018 (updates election process for Faculty Trustee, provides for an alternate, term limits; addresses absences by senators)



Previous versions

By-laws as revised Dec. 4, 2017 (repairs missing language on replacement of senators who resign mid-term)

By-laws as approved March 13, 2017

 By-laws prior to March 13, 2017

icon for left menu icon for right menu