skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Faculty Senate

East Tennessee State University



2017-2018 Standing Committees

Elections Committee (oversees elections for Senate Officers and At-Large Executive Committee Members)

CAS - Theresa McGarry

CBAT - Stephen Hendrix

CRHS - Saravanan Elangovan

CCOE- Erin Doran

QCOM - Rachel Walden

CON- Greta Marek

GCOP - David Cluck

CPH- Jonathan Peterson


Executive Committee (Meets each Monday Full Senate doesn't Meet)

President-Susan Epps

Vice President-Bill Flora

Past President-Virginia Foley

Chief Operating Officer- Patrick Brown

Secretary-Eric Sellers

Treasurer-Cindy Chambers

TBR Faculty Collaborative Rep-Bill Hemphill

Chair, Faculty Concerns & Grievances-Doug Burgess

Faculty Member, Board of Trustees - Fred Alsop

At-large members:

Stephen Hendrix

Anthony Masino 

Christy Hall  

Faculty Concerns and Grievances (hears and makes recommendations regarding faculty concerns and grievances)

 Doug Burgess, Chair

A&S - Andrew Dunny

CBAT - Fred McKara

CCRHS- Randy Byington

COE - Cindy Chambers

QCOM- Eugen Scheureman

CON - Christy Hall

GCOP - No representative

CPH - Mary Ann Littleton

Faculty Handbook Committee

Virginia Foley, Chair

Health Sciences Faculty Rep-Susan Epps

Health Sciences Faculty Rep- Bea Owens

Academic Affairs Faculty Rep- Bill Flora

Academic Affairs Faculty Rep-Bill Hemphill


Bill Kirkwood

Jane Jones

Darla Alford (support) 

Committee on Committees (selects members to fill vacancies on University committees)

Virginia Foley, Chair

Retha Gentry

Teresa Brooks-Taylor 


icon for left menu icon for right menu