skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Search Options
ETSU Faculty/Staff
ETSU Students

ETSU People Search

College of Arts & Sciences

Arts and Sciences Faculty Award Recipients

2015-16 Mark Holland
2014-15 Michael Cody, Lev Yampolsky, Elwood Watson
2013-14 Darrell Moore, Dhirendra Kumar
2012-13 William Dalton III, Timothy McDowell, Travis Graves
2011-12 Thomas Jones, Mira Singh, Ismail Kady
2010-11 Lynda Beatrice Anastasia, Chris Dula, Scott Jeffrey Kirkby
2009-10 Hugh Miller, III, Christian Zembower, Elwood Watson
2008-09 Mirian Whitson, David Dixon
2007-08 Christa Hungate, Mark Giroux
2006-07 Jeff Gold, Henry Antkiewicz
2005-06 John Whitehead
2004-05 Robert Price
2003-04 Roger Bailey, Larry Miller
1997-98 Robert Gardner
1996-97 Jack Branscomb, Michael Castelaz, Melvin Page
1995-96 Karen Harrington, Jay Boland
1994-95 Tom Burton, Randy Hines, Christa Hungate
1993-94 Chu-Ngi Ho, Jeff Knisley

2015-16 Richard Ignace
2014-15 Cecilia McIntosh, Thomas A. Holmes, Donald Davis
2013-14 Brian Maxson, Pat Mink, Richard Kortum
2012-13 Stephen Fritz, Lev Yampolsky, Jameson Hirsch
2011-12 Istvan Karsai, Dhirendra Kumar, Mike Smith
2010-11 Chris Liu, Eric W. Sellers, Katherine Weiss
2009-10 Darrell Moore, Robert Sawyer, Ralph Slatton
2008-09 Elwood Watson, Richard Ignace, Edith Seier
2007-08 Judy Slagle
2006-07 Russell Brown
2005-06 Anthony Cavender, Anant Godbole
2004-05 Beverly Smith
2003-04 Ted Olson
1997-98 Niall Shanks
1996-97 Ronnie Day, Teresa Haynes
1995-96 Stephen Fritz
1994-95 Colin Baxter

2015-16 Wallace Dixon
2014-15 Daryl A. Carter, Charles "Ted" Olson, Katrina Heil
2013-14 Hugh Miller, Martha Michieka, Scott Contreras-Koterbay
2012-13 Benjamin Caton, Dhirendra Kumar
2011-12 Mary D. Blackman, Fred Alsop, David Champouillon
2010-11 Roberta Herrin, Phyllis Thompson, Michael John "Mick" Whitelaw
2009-10 Melissa Shafer, Wallace Dixon, Jeff Knisley
2008-09 Paul Trogen, Ardis Nelson, Amber Kinser
2007-08 Douglas Burgess, Marcia Songer
2006-07 Steven Wallace, Catherine Murray, Peggy Contrell
2005-06 Debra Knisley
2004-05 Joe Leonard Robertson
2003-04 Gary Henson
1998-99 Wayne Dyer
1997-98 Fred Alsop
1996-97 James Odom
1995-96 Jeff Wardeska
1994-95 Judith Hammond

2015-16 Anna Hiatt
2013-14 Aruna Kilaru
2012-13 Cara Harker
2011-12 Jesse Graves, Michele Joyner
2010-11 Robert Beeler
2009-10 Blaine Schubert
2008-09 Steven Ellwanger
2007-08 Jay Franklin
2006-07 Kelly Dorgan

2015-16 Ana Grinberg
2014-15 Cerrone Foster, Hilary Malatino
2013-14 Adriane Flanary, Joshua Reid, Joshua Greer
2012-13 Laughton Messer, Ricky Phillips
2011-12 [not awarded this year]
2010-11 Lise Cutshaw, Paul J. Tudico, Jeffrey B. Whaley
2009-10 Junko Tezuka-Mathes, Jane MacMorran, Deborah Susan Hosler
2008-09 David Jennings, Corlis Robe, Shelia Armentrout
2007-08 Judith Woodruff, Holly Melendez


The Summer Research Fellowship for faculty in the College of Arts and Sciences is open to all tenured or tenure-track faculty within the College of Arts and Sciences. However, the criteria for award favors more senior faculty who have made significant contributions to their discipline and who have a substantial research plan for the summer during which they would hold the fellowship. The funds will be available to faculty as a salary supplement, as a combination of stipend and support for scholarly activity conducted during the summer or as support for the scholarly activity.

Summer Research Fellowships

  • Summer 2012: Michael Allen, Daniel Boner
  • Summer 2011: Teresa Haynes, Jennifer Barker
  • Summer 2010: Mike Smith, Maria Niederberger
  • Summer 2009: Pat Mink, Don Davis
  • Summer 2008: David Young, Jay Franklin
  • Summer 2007: Richard Kortum
  • Summer 2006: Peter Pawlowicz
icon for left menu icon for right menu