skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Student Government Association

East Tennessee State University

Executive Branch

According to Article II of the SGA Constitution, all executive powers of the Student Government Association shall be vested in a President, who shall be assisted by a Vice President and a Secretary Treasurer. These officers are elected by the student body in April of each academic year for the following academic year.

Additionally, Article II of the SGA Constitution states that the President will appoint a cabinet to assist in the execution of his/her duties. A description of each cabinet member's job responsibilities can be found in the SGA Constitution and Code of Laws. Cabinet members are usually appointed at the beginning of the school year, and, if vacancies arise, during the school year.


2018-2019 Executive Branch
Vice President:  
Vice President of Finance and Administration:  
Cabinet Members
Chief Justice: Greyson Jennings 
Secretary of Interior: Natania Paul 
Secretary of Exterior: Keyana Miller
Secretary of State (Fall): Dylan Fields 
Secretary of State (Spring): Aamir Shaikh
Secretary of Allocations: Devon Waldroff 
Secretary of Public Relations: Zamir Shaikh 
Attorney General:  Cristopher Santana 
Chief of Staff: Blakeley Griffin 
icon for left menu icon for right menu