skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Student Government Association

East Tennessee State University

B.U.C. Fund

The BUC Fund is a student activity fund controlled by the Student Government Association. Currently, each student pays $20.00 per semester to the SGA's BUC Fund. 75% of this money is used to pay for Homecoming and the major semester events each semester (concerts, comedy shows, etc.). The remaining 25% is put into a General Fund that is used to fund student organizations planning events on campus. To be deemed eligible for BUC Funding, events should be well thought out and a detailed budget and itinerary planned. Please note that the SGA Senate only funds those events that will benefit a majority of the student body, since all students "pay into" our account. For more information about the SGA BUC Fund, please refer to the Student Government Association's Constitution and Code of Laws.

 BUC Fund Application - Click to complete online form

The Buc Fund Application has moved to an entirely electronic/paper free process. Please complete the form fully and completely and attach all necessary documents before submitting. Once submitted you will not be able to edit. Incomplete forms can result in a lack of funding.

BUC Fund Dates and Deadlines

Application Due Date

(4:00 p.m. ) 

BUC Fund Committee Session

(4:00 p.m.)

Senate Meeting

(4:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Tuesday, December, 4, 2018

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Tuesday, February 5, 2018

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019*

*includes applications for July 1-Sept. 15, 2019 events that might be funded from the 2019-2020 Buc Fund 

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

 

For questions regarding BUC Fund, contact the SGA Secretary of Allocations,

icon for left menu icon for right menu