skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Student Government Association

East Tennessee State University

Legislative Branch
Student Senate

The Student Senate is the law-making body of the Student Government and is composed of 30 Senators, elected in general elections by the student body of ETSU, or appointed in compliance with the SGA Constitution and Code of Laws.

Senators are the main line of communication between the student body and the Executive Branch.

Senators hear concerns from their fellow students, write resolutions, bills, and acts, and serve on various SGA and University committees pertaining to all areas of ETSU operations.

Senators are elected in the spring semester to a one year term in the following academic year. Any vacant seats remaining after the general election are filled by Presidential appointment.

The Senate meets each Tuesday at 4:00 p.m. Spring 2019 meetings in be held at Brown Hall room 265.


Legislation & Minutes
  •  Guidelines for writing legislation can be found in the SGA Constitution beginning on page 44. A template in Microsoft Word format can be found here.  
  • Senate minutes can be found under recent news on the left hand navigation.
Meet Your Senators
College & # Seats Senator ETSU E-Mail Address

Arts & Sciences (8)


Austin Cable 

Larissa Copley 

Rubi Estrada

Theaya Kelley

Scarlett Knott 

Tiffany Dang 

Roxy Reed 

Connor McClelland 


Business & Technology (5)



Lydia Jones

Matthew Lee 

Harsh Patel

Austin Ramsey

Chase Silvers 

Seth Utsman    

Education (4)


 Sunny Patel  

Danisha Davis

Adam Rosenbalm

 Seat Open 


Nursing (3)


Kirsten Todd 

Idaraobong Udoeyop 

Dustin Kidd  


Public Health (2)


Tiffany Cook 

Neel Patel   

Clinical & Rehabilitative Health Sciences (2)


Nathan Boccarossa 

Hal Hughes 


Undeclared (2) 

Emma Self 

Nicholas Shortridge  

Medicine (1)


 John Kalada  

Pharmacy (1)


 Elizabeth Thacker


Continuing Studies & Academic Outreach (1)


 Seat Open  


icon for left menu icon for right menu