skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Student Government Association

East Tennessee State University

Legislative Branch
Student Senate

The Student Senate is the law-making body of the Student Government and is composed of 30 Senators, elected in general elections by the student body of ETSU, or appointed in compliance with the SGA Constitution and Code of Laws.

Senators are the main line of communication between the student body and the Executive Branch.

Senators hear concerns from their fellow students, write resolutions, bills, and acts, and serve on various SGA and University committees pertaining to all areas of ETSU operations.

Senators are elected in the spring semester to a one year term in the following academic year. Any vacant seats remaining after the general election are filled by Presidential appointment.

The Senate meets each Tuesday at 4:00 p.m. Spring 2019 meetings in be held at Brown Hall room 265.

 

Legislation & Minutes
  •  Guidelines for writing legislation can be found in the SGA Constitution beginning on page 44. A template in Microsoft Word format can be found here.  
  • Senate minutes can be found under recent news on the left hand navigation.
Meet Your Senators
 
College & # Seats Senator ETSU E-Mail Address

Arts & Sciences (8)

 

Austin Cable 

Larissa Copley 

Rubi Estrada

Theaya Kelley

Scarlett Knott 

Tiffany Dang 

Roxy Reed 

Connor McClelland

 

cableac@etsu.edu   

copleyl@etsu.edu   

estradai@etsu.edu   

kelleyte@etsu.edu    

edmundss@etsu.edu   

dangtd@etsu.edu  

reedrl1@etsu.edu   

mcclellan@etsu.edu 

 

Business & Technology (5)

 

 

Lydia Jones

Matthew Lee 

Harsh Patel

Austin Ramsey

Chase Silvers 

Seth Utsman 

joneslm3@etsu.edu 

leemj2@etsu.edu

patelhb1@etsu.edu 

ramsey@etsu.edu 

silverscj@etsu.edu

     utsmanm@etsu.edu    

Education (4)

 

 Sunny Patel  

Danisha Davis

Adam Rosenbalm

 Seat Open

patelsv1@etsu.edu  

davisdm1@etsu.edu  

 rosenbalmat@etsu.edu 

 

Nursing (3)

 

Kirsten Todd 

Idaraobong Udoeyop 

Dustin Kidd

 

 toddkj@etsu.edu 

udoeyopij@etsu.edu  

kiddt@etsu.edu  

 

Public Health (2)

 

Tiffany Cook 

Neel Patel

 

cooktr@etsu.edu  

patelny@etsu.edu   

Clinical & Rehabilitative Health Sciences (2)

 

Nathan Boccarossa 

Hal Hughes   

boccarossa@etsu.edu  

hugheshl1@etsu.edu 

 

Undeclared (2) 

Emma Self 

Nicholas Shortridge 

selfc1@etsu.edu  

shortridgen@etsu.edu  

Medicine (1)

 

 John Kalada

kalada@mail.etsu.edu  

Pharmacy (1)

 

 Elizabeth Thacker

                  thackere@etsu.edu  

Continuing Studies & Academic Outreach (1)

 

 Seat Open  
     
 
 

 

 
 
icon for left menu icon for right menu