skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Student Government Association

East Tennessee State University

Legislative Branch
Student Senate

The Student Senate is the law-making body of the Student Government and is composed of 30 members, elected in general elections by the student body of ETSU, or appointed in compliance with the SGA Constitution and Code of Laws.

Senators represent a wide array of students on the campus, and are the main lines of communication between the student body and the Executive Branch.
Senators hear concerns from their fellow students, write resolutions, bills, and acts, and serve on various SGA and University committees pertaining to all areas of ETSU operations.

Senators are elected in April. Any seats that are left vacant after the general election are filled by Presidential appointment.

The Senate meets each Tuesday at 4:00 p.m. in the Forum on the third floor of the D.P. Culp University Center

Legislation & Minutes
  •  Guidelines for writing legislation can be found in the SGA Constitution beginning on page 44. A template in Microsoft Word format can be found here.  
  • Senate minutes can be found under recent news on the left hand navigation.
Meet Your Senators
 
College & # Seats Senator ETSU E-Mail Address

Arts & Sciences (8)

 

Austin Cable 

Larissa Copley 

Ruby Estrada

Theaya Kelley

Scarlett Knottl 

Jonathan Lykins 

Seth Manning 

Connor McClelland

 

cableac@etsu.edu   

copleyl@etsu.edu   

estradai@etsu.edu   

kelleyte@etsu.edu    

edmundss@etsu.edu   

lykinsj@etsu.edu  

manningsf@etsu.edu   

mcclellan@etsu.edu 

 

Business & Technology (5)

 

 

Lydia Jones

Matthew Lee 

Harsh Patel

Austin Ramsey

Chase Silvers 

Seth Utsman 

joneslm3@etsu.edu 

leemj2@etsu.edu

patelhb1@etsu.edu 

ramsey@etsu.edu 

silverscj@etsu.edu

     utsmanm@etsu.edu    

Education (4)

 

 Taylor Wilson 

Neil Patel  

Danisha Davis

Adam Rosenbalm

 

wilsontc@etsu.edu   

patelsv1@etsu.edu  

davisdm1@etsu.edu  

 rosenbalmat@etsu.edu 

 

Nursing (3)

 

Nicholas Green 

Madison Herbert 

Dustin Kidd

 

 greennj@etsu.edu 

herbertm@etsu.edu  

kiddt@etsu.edu  

 

Public Health (2)

 

Tiffany Cook 

Neel Patel

 

cooktr@etsu.edu  

patelny@etsu.edu   

Clinical & Rehabilitative Health Sciences (2)

 

Sam Arnold 

Anna Heath   

arnolds1@etsu.edu  

heathar@etsu.edu 

 

Undeclared (2) 

Emma Self 

Matthew Wells 

selfc1@etsu.edu  

wellsme@etsu.edu  

Medicine (1)

 

 Trevor Chapman 

chapmantl@mail.etsu.edu  

Pharmacy (1)

 

 Elizabeth Thacker

                  thackere@etsu.edu  

Continuing Studies & Academic Outreach (1)

 

Lora Qualls  quallsm@etsu.edu   
     
 
 

 

 
 
icon for left menu icon for right menu