skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Mathematics & Statistics

College of Arts & Sciences

ETSU's Kappa Mu Epsilon Chapter
TN BETA Chapter, South Eastern Section
Spring 2011 Activity


Outgoing officers performing the 2011 new member initiation. April 28, 2011 at local Cuban restaurant Bodega.


On April 28, 2011, the Tennessee Beta chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon held the initiation ceremony for new members. The ceremony was held at the ETSU Department of Mathematics and Statistics' annual Honors Banquet and included a presentation by guest speaker Dr. Trachette L. Jackson, faculty member at the University of Michigan. Dr. Jackson's presentation was in the general category of quantitative biology. The chapter's cumulative membership reached 779 with the initiation of:

  • Kelechukwu (K.C.) Alu
  • Josh Brooks
  • Whitney Forbes
  • Paul Hoilman
  • Halie Jones
  • Martha Liendo
  • Jessica Holt Lunsford
  • Terrance McDermott
  • Tony Rodriguez
  • Brandon Sexton
  • Brennan Trent
  • Adam White
  • Ruoying Wang
A meeting of the chapter resulted in the election of the following officers:
  • President: Jessie Deering
  • Vice President: Tony Rodriguez
  • Secretary: Jessica Lunsford
  • Treasurer: Terance McDermott
Some additional happy news from the TN Beta chapter is that member Paul Hoilman was a 2011 19th round draft choice by Major League Baseball team the Chicago Cubs!



Guest speaker Dr. Trachette Jackson is far right and ETSU Math and Stats department chair Anant Godbole is upper right.


Return to the TN Beta KME Chapter website.

Last updated: June 11, 2011.

icon for left menu icon for right menu