skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Mathematics & Statistics

College of Arts & Sciences

ETSU's Kappa Mu Epsilon Chapter
TN BETA Chapter, South Eastern Section
Spring 2012 Activity

Outgoing officers performing the 2012 new member initiation. April 12, 2012 at The Millineum Centre across from the ETSU campus.

On April 12, 2012, the Tennessee Beta chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon held the initiation ceremony for new members. The ceremony was held at the ETSU Department of Mathematics and Statistics' annual Honors Banquet and included a presentation by guest speaker Dr. Sherry Towers, research professor in the Mathematics Department of Arizona State University. Dr. Towers' presentation involved her travels through academia to her current position. The chapter's cumulative membership reached 788 with the initiation of:

  • Jack Hartsell
  • Chelsea Herald
  • Chelsea Holtzsclaw
  • Erin McMullen
  • Tabitha McCoy
  • Olivia Miller
  • Eric Seguin
  • Clayton Walvoort
  • Andrew Young
A meeting of the chapter resulted in the election of the following officers:
  • President: Lindsey Fox
  • Vice President: Chelsea Herald
  • Secretary: Jessica Lunsford
  • Treasurer: Terance McDermott

The 2012 initiates present at the ceremony.

Return to the TN Beta KME Chapter website.

Last updated: May 19, 2012.

icon for left menu icon for right menu