skip to main content columnskip to left navigationskip to horizontal navigation

Mathematics & Statistics

College of Arts & Sciences

ETSU's Kappa Mu Epsilon Chapter
TN BETA Chapter, South Eastern Section
Spring 2013 Activity

Outgoing vice president Herald and president Fox (right) performing the 2013 new member initiation. April 18, 2013 at The Millennium Centre across from the ETSU campus.

On April 18, 2013, the Tennessee Beta chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon held the initiation ceremony for new members. The ceremony was held at the ETSU Department of Mathematics and Statistics' annual Honors Banquet and included a presentation by guest speaker Dr. Sharad Goel of Microsoft Research in New York on "A Random Walk Through Science." A total of 21 new members were initiated, bringing the chapter's cumulative membership to 809. The new initiates were:

  • Benedict Adjogah
  • Kristen Bell
  • Catherine Below
  • Andrew Boghozian
  • Andre Campbell
  • Laura Chambers
  • James Chandler
  • David Elliot
  • Jenna Brooke Estep
  • Aaron Gray
  • Samuel Green
  • Shelley Goodson (member number 800)
  • Zachary Helbert
  • Jennifer Houser
  • Joseph McNeil
  • Brittany Munro
  • Lisa Stacy
  • Qi Tang
  • Elizabeth R. Williams
  • Inna Vasylieva
  • Geophrey Odero
A meeting of the chapter resulted in the election of the following officers:
  • President: Dustin Chandler
  • Vice President: Chelsea Herald
  • Secretary: Aaron Gray
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Houser

The 2013 initiates present at the ceremony.

Benedict Adjogah signing the Tennessee Beta Chapter Roll.

New members Aaron Gray, Qi Tang, and Elizabeth Williams signing the Chapter Roll.

Return to the TN Beta KME Chapter website.

Last updated: May 17, 2013.

icon for left menu icon for right menu