skip to main content columnskip to left navigation

Dean of Students

Division of Student Life and Enrollment



The CARE Team promotes safety and student support through a multidisciplinary group of staff members who review student behavior that is distressful, disruptive, or concerning. In addition, the team coordinates the application of assessment and intervention services for students of concern.

The CARE Team promotes a safe and productive learning, living, and working environment by addressing the needs of students through coordination of support services, the assessment of information, and the development of a supportive plan of action.

CARE Team Members:

  1. Dr. Michelle Byrd, Dean of Students, Chair
  2. Dr. Bonnie Burchett, Director, Housing and Residence Life
  3. Adrianna Guram, Associate Director for Residence Life
  4. Dr. Dan Jones, Director, Counseling Center
  5. Interim Chief Mark Tipton, Public Safety
  6. Dr. Roslyn Robinson, Director, University Health Center
  7. Catherine Morgan, Director, Financial Aid
  8. Kari Albarado, Director, Campus Recreation
  9. Carshonda Harris, Director, Multicultural Center
  10. Heather Levesque, Director, Admissions
  11. Dr. Leah Adinolfi, Assistant Dean of Students
  12. Dr. Jeffrey Alston, Director, Career and Interinship Services
  13. Rachel Ratley, Undergraduate Student Success Coordinator
  14. Britney Deaver, Student Case Manager
  15. Janice Gilbert, Coordinator, Conduct and CARE
icon for left menu icon for right menu